Home Page

The Structure

Governing bodies must ensure clear roles and responsibilities for all of the members. Please see the table below which sets out the responsibilities of each of our governors, their role within school and which curriculum areas they evaluate.

The Chair of Governors is John Perry, and the two vice chairs are Julia Harrison and Jenny Digges. John will chair the full governing body meetings.

There are two subcommittees:



This will be chaired by Julia Harrison, and the other governing body members will be John Perry, Anum Saeed, Georgia Power, and Cari Burgess.



This will be chaired by Jenny Digges, and the other governing body members will be Nathan Pomeroy, Rebecca Syned, Anam Saeed, Julia Harrison, Cari Burgess and John O'Leary.


These two committees will meet formally once a term.


Other responsibilites are as follows

Safeguarding  -  Julia Harrison

Special educational needs - Jenny Digges

Early Years - Jenny Digges

Head teacher appraisal - John Perry and Jenny Digges

PP - Julia Harrison

Twitter and social media - Rebecca Syned